Zombie Democracy – Apartheid Fort NZ

50,000 Foreigners Violently Killed, Permanently Maimed or Seriously Injured by NZ Tourism Machination since 2000 — Welcome to the World's Deadliest Tourist Attraction: The Final Destination!

Quentin Tarantino speaks the truth about police brutality

Posted by te2ataria on November 4, 2015

Sent by a reader in the world’s smelliest city [aka, the rotten eggs city, Sulphur City, and Rotorua] – Edited by Moderator B.

Tarantino could easily have been describing NZ police’s murder squads

Popular film director Quentin Tarantino said he will not apologize to the police for the frank comment he made earlier despite threats of boycott by police unions.

“What I said was the truth,” he said.

Police unions in Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Orange County,  San Jose, New York, New Jersey and Philadelphia have joined in the call to boycott Tarantino’s upcoming film The Hateful Eight.

During the Rise Up protest against police brutality, a thee-day event held in New York City’s Washington Square Park in October, Tarantino told the protestors: “I wanna give my time to the families, however, I do just wanna say, what am I doin’ here? I’m doin’ here, because I am a human being with a conscience. And when I see murder, I cannot stand by, and I have to call the murdered the murdered, and I have to call the murderers the murderers. Now I wanna give my time to the families. Thank you very much.”

“What they’re doing is pretty obvious. Instead of dealing with the incidents of police brutality that those people were bringing up, instead of examining the problem of police brutality in this country, better they single me out. And their message is very clear. It’s to shut me down. It’s to discredit me. It is to intimidate me. It is to shut my mouth, and even more important than that, it is to send a message out to any other prominent person that might feel the need to join that side of the argument,” Tarantino told the LA Times.

“I’m not being intimidated. Frankly, it feels lousy to have a bunch of police mouthpieces call me a cop hater. I’m not a cop hater. That is a misrepresentation. That is slanderous. That is not how I feel. But you know, that’s their choice to do that to me. What can I do? I’m not taking back what I said.”

“What I said was the truth. I’m used to people misrepresenting me; I’m used to being misunderstood. What I’d like to think their attack against me is so vicious that they’re revealing themselves. They’re hiding in plain sight.”

Tarantino could easily have been describing NZ police’s murder squads—the trigger happy thugs who murder unarmed civilians with impunity, and their commanders who absolve the murderers.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.